Presentation on Women in the Legal Profession

by Angela N. Johnson

Click to Download: PowerPoint Presentation on Women in the Legal Profession

I have learned and accomplished a lot during my last four months of research.  I have read over 75 articles, posted to this blog more than 50 times, created a 16-page timeline of Women in the Legal Profession (with 118 source citations), and have had the privilege of presenting my findings not once, but twice. The best part is that I’m not done yet! I still have over 100 articles to read and the fact that scholars and researchers continue to shed light on women in the legal profession means I am unlikely to run out of articles to analyze anytime in the near future. In the meantime, I would like to share with you my 62-slide PowerPoint presentation on Women in the Legal Profession, which discusses women as law students, lawyers, judges, and litigants. The presentation includes data and research results that are found on this blog, as well as graphs that visually depict the information and concepts. I hope that this may be of interest to others and as always, please feel free to contact me with any questions, concerns, or suggestions.

Leave a Reply

